American Red Cross
serving100.gif (1920 bytes)

Monterey County Chapter
Main Office
942 Lupin Drive
Salinas, CA 93906-3996
Phone (831) 424-4824 (Salinas)

or (831) 375-5730 (Monterey)
Fax 424-5069
Service Center
Presidio of Monterey, Building 257
Monterey, CA 93944
Phone (831) 242-6800
Fax 242-6808

Child Care Providers
Home ] Up ] Want to Help? ] Disaster Services ] Site Map ]

General Info
First Aid/CPR Combo
First Aid Courses
CPR Courses
Child Care Providers
For Young People

Course Schedule for
July 1999 through January 2000

As of 27 June 1999

California Child Care Health and Safety Training

This course provides training as required by AB 243, the California Child Care Law (requiring at least one staff person to be present in the child care setting who has 15 hours of CPR, first aid, and health and safety training).  Module 1 includes training in infant and child CPR plus pediatric first aid.  Module 2 includes training in injury prevention, preventing infectious disease, management of diabetes and other health and safety issues.  Successful completion of Module 1 earns two American Red Cross certifications: Infant and Child CPR (valid 1 year), and Child Care First Aid (valid 3 years).  Successful completion of Module 2 earns one American Red Cross certification: Child Care Health and Safety Units (valid indefinitely).
Length: Module 1 is 8 hours, Module 2 is 7 hours.  Fee: Module 1, $50.00.  Module 2, $35.00 plus $6.00 State of California Certification fee. ($91.00 total)

 

Module 1 - Salinas Office
July 10 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
July 31 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Aug. 7 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Oct. 2 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Nov. 13 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Jan. 8 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm

 

Module 1 - Monterey Office
Aug. 21 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Sept. 18 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Oct. 16 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Nov. 20 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Dec. 11 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Jan. 15 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm

 

Module 2
July 21,22 Wed & Thurs. 6:pm-10:00pm
Aug. 21 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Oct. 23 Sat. 9:am-5:30pm
Dec. 9,15 Thurs.& Wed 6:pm-10:00pm

 

Home ] Up ]

 

Last updated 07 January 2000 Norm Pritchett
Copyright 2000, The American National Red Cross